CUMBERLAND – DAUPHIN – HARRISBURG TRANSIT AUTHORITY

DATE: January 26, 2023

TIME: 9:45 AM

PLACE: 901 N. Cameron Street, Harrisburg, PA

A Zoom option will also be offered.

Public may participate at Cameron Street or Zarfoss Drive Locations.

PURPOSE: January 2023 Annual Reorganization Board Meeting

ORDER OF BUSINESS

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Changes or Modifications to the Agenda
- 3. Public Comment: Accepted in Person or in Writing
- 4. Annual Reorganization
 - A. RESOLUTION 2301 ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2023 (Page 2)
- 5. Approval of Minutes
 - A. Meeting Minutes of November 22, 2022 (Pages 3-4)
- 6. Communications
- 7. Old Business
- 8. New Business
- 9. Adjournment

Next Meeting: TBD

RESOLUTION 2301

ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2023

WHEREAS, the terms of office for current Authority officers expire this month; and, WHEREAS, the By-Laws of the Authority call for an annual meeting and election of officers; and,

WHEREAS, a candidate selection process was conducted by the Authority's appointed Nominating Committee; and,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of the Cumberland-Dauphin-Harrisburg Transit Authority that the following board members shall be elected and hold the stated offices for the 2023 year:

Chairman	Eric Bugaile
Vice Chairwoman	LaToya Winfield Bellamy
Secretary	Richard Kotz
Treasurer	Al Bienstock

CERTIFICATION OF OFFICERS

OF

CUMBERLAND-DAUPHIN-HARRISBURG TRANSIT AUTHORITY

I certify that the foregoing is a sound and true copy of a resolution adopted at a legally
convened meeting of the Cumberland-Dauphin-Harrisburg Transit Authority Board Members held or
January 26, 2023.

attest:		_
Richard Kotz	Eric Bugaile	
Secretary	Chairman	

CUMBERLAND-DAUPHIN-HARRISBURG TRANSIT AUTHORITY

MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING

November 17, 2022

The regular meeting of the Authority's Board of Directors convened November 17, 2022, at 9:49 AM via a zoom meeting. Vice Chairman Bruce Weber presiding. Present were board members: LaToya Winfield Bellamy, Eric Bugaile, Charles Duncan, Jarrod Johnson and Richard Kotz. Jill Nagy, Counsel, was also present.

Others Attending: Richard Carson, Gary Eby, Carrie Gray, Neil Grover, Keith Martin, Raymond Rosen, Kirk Stoner, Annie Strite, Thomas Wilson, Stephen Baldwin, Darwin Craul, Richard Farr, Brian Gillette, Nicole Hansen, David Juba, Jamie Leonard, Eric Maguire, Trevor Manahan, Jenna Reedy, Darla Shadle, Richard Trout, Sherry Welsh and Christopher Zdanis.

CHANGES OR MODIFICATIONS TO THE AGENDA

No changes or modifications to the agenda.

PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Richard Kotz moved to accept the October 27, 2022, meeting minutes, seconded by LaToya Winfield Bellamy. Motion approved.

COMMUNICATIONS

No communications.

TREASURER'S REPORT

The Treasurer's report was referenced as information only. The Treasurer's report will be reviewed in detail at the Susquehanna Regional Transportation Board Meeting.

RESOLUTIONS

RESOLUTION 2212 – RATIFYING COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT WITH CUMBERLAND DAUPHIN HARRISBURG TRANSIT AUTHORITY COVERING FIXED ROUTE OPERATORS, PARATRANSIT OPERATORS, MAINTENANCE EMPLOYEES AND INFORMATION SPECIALISTS

CUMBERLAND-DAUPHIN-HARRISBURG TRANSIT AUTHORITY

Motion to approve was raised by Richard Kotz, seconded by Jarrod Johnson, and passed unanimously.

NEW BUSINESS

Richard Farr introduced new Executive Assistant, Darla Shadle.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The meeting adjourned at 9:55 AM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Richard Kotz

Secretary