People With Disabilities

Inclusion & Diversity logoPeople With Disabilities Advisory Committee

 

CAPITAL AREA TRANSIT GETS A GOOD GRADE FROM THE PEOPLE WITH DISABIILITIES ADVISORY COMMITTEEsee results here

 

CAT/PWD Advisory Committee Members (16)

–Bob Philbin:  Chairman

   CAT

  rphilbin@cattransit.com

–Roger Jones:  V. Chair

  roger_cat_pwdac@yahoo.com

–Carolyn O’Brien:  Secretary

       cmto1967@hotmail.com

–Cathy Long, Cumberland County

       Long.cathy1223@gmail.com

–Elizabeth Pabon, Northern Dauphin

   liz75@aol.com

–Michael Begler

   Business Resilience Consultant

   michael_begler@yahoo.com

–Mark Edwards, Rider

   snickerskid2001@yahoo.com

–Deborah Robinson, Rider

   Robinsonda709@outlook.com
–Matthew Seeley

   PA Statewide Independent Living Council

   matthewrseeley@gmail.com

–Ginger Monsted

       Cumberland Manager/Service Area 9 Coordinator 

       PA Link to Aging and Disability Resources

       vmonsted@ccpa.net

–Danielle Rudy

       Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency-

drudy@phfa.org

–Angela Susten, Grants Management Coordinator

Dauphin County MH/ID Program

Asusten@dauphinc.org 

–Vernae Patterson, MATP

       Center for Community Building

    vpatterson@ccbincpa.org  

–Sherry Marks

        CAT, Share Ride

        smarks@cattransit.com

–Miguel Acri-Rodriguez,

Customer Service, CAT

       macri@cattransit.com

–Christopher Zdanis 

   CAT, Paratransit

   czdanis@cattransit.com

 

 

Committee Meeting Minutes

Useful Links

Customer Service Center – Submit your comments and concerns here 

CAT transportation would appreciate your honesty when stating any complaint regarding our services.  All complaints are reviewed by the appropriate management.  We want you to be at ease and understand that there will not be any form of intimidation or retaliation as a result of any complaint.  Your input will help improve transit service throughout the system not only for you, but for all riders utilizing the Capital Area Transit  system.    Thank you for actively engaging CAT.  “Where CAT goes, Community Grows.”

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)

Find Government Offices in Your County

Title VI Compliance

Suggestions that may make your experience better – flyer

Suggestions that may make your experience better – brochure

Request Reasonable Accommodations