Press Releases

Capital Area Transit Partners with Commuter Services of PA for National Bike Month Promotion

For Immediate Release Thursday, April 27, 2017 Contacts: Bob Philbin, CAT rphilbin@cattransit.com Tim Beckwith, Community Services of Pennsylvania Tim.Beckwith@aecom.com Capital Area Transit Partners with Commuter Services of PA for National Bike Month Promotion Ride a bike on a bus in … Continue reading

Posted in Press Releases |

Capital Area Transit To Assist Organizing Free Carlisle Borough Transit Service

For Immediate Release Monday, April 10, 2017 Contacts: Steve Hughes Shughes007@comcast.net Sherwood McGinnis Sherwoodmcg@hotmail.com (Harrisburg) —  Capital Area Transit (CAT) will work with a group of Carlisle citizens who are organizing community volunteers to provide free ‘circulator service’ in Carlisle … Continue reading

Posted in Press Releases |

PRESS RELEASE – Capital Area Transit Returns to Full Service Wednesday, March 15

For Immediate Release Tuesday, March 14, 2017 Contacts: Bob Philbin rphilbin@cattransit.com 717-580-9509 Karin Caine kcaine@cattransit.com (Harrisburg) — Capital Area Transit (CAT) will return to full fixed-route and paratransit service in the City of Harrisburg, Dauphin and Cumberland Counties at 4:30 … Continue reading

Posted in Press Releases |

CAT SAYS “SLAMMING” OF PENSION PLAN IS OLD NEWS

Contact: Bob Philbin rphilbin@cattransit.com CAT SAYS “SLAMMING” OF PENSION PLAN IS OLD NEWS (Harrisburg) –  CAT board of directors has long been aware of the 40 year old executive pension situation raised by Cumberland County officials earlier today. The current … Continue reading

Posted in Press Releases |

CAT BOARD ACCEPTS GENERAL MANAGER’S RESIGNATION

  For Immediate Release February 28, 2017Contacts: Bob Philbin rphilbin@cattransit.com rjphilbin@gmail.com Eric Bugaile ebugaile@gmail.com CAT BOARD ACCEPTS GENERAL MANAGER’S RESIGNATION (Harrisburg) —  Capital Area Transit (CAT) Board of Directors has reluctantly accepted the resignation of General Manager William A. Jones … Continue reading

Posted in Press Releases |