(Harrisburg) – Capital Area Transit (CAT) announced today the appointment of two new board members, Ms. Lenora Smith, Esq., a Harrisburg attorney, and Ms. Kathy Possinger,  executive director, Community Action Commission, returning the board’s size to a full seven members.

“Lenora and Kathy have exceptional community leadership experience, and we are delighted that they are joining CAT’s board of directors to represent CAT funding partner, the City of Harrisburg,” Eric Bugaile, CAT chairman, said.

Both new board members were appointed by Harrisburg Mayor Eric Papenfuse and approved by Harrisburg City Council this month.  Following is the complete CAT 2014 board of directors:

Name                         Representing          Term Expiration

Don Geistwhite               Cumberland County        December 31, 2014

Rick Rovegno                  Cumberland County       December 31, 2016

Eric Bugaile                      Dauphin County             December 31, 2015

Elizabeth Benion              Dauphin County             December 31, 2017

Todd Pagliarulo                Dauphin County             December 31, 2014

Lenora Smith                    City of Harrisburg          December 31, 2017

Kathy Possinger              City of Harrisburg           December 31, 2017

The 2014 CAT board officers were also elected and include Eric Bugaile, chairman, Todd Pagliarulo, secretary, and Lenora Smith, Esq., treasurer.  Don Geistwhite and Rick Rovegno were elected assistant chairman, and assistant treasurer respectively.

Celebrating its 40th Anniversary, CAT was incorporated in 1973 when Cumberland County and Dauphin County Commissioners and the City of Harrisburg organized Capital Area Transit to provide mass transit fixed-route and Paratransit shared-ride services, which today conveniently and safely transports about 3 million riders a year in the capital region.

This entry was posted in Press Releases. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.